Form PF1 "Propane Fee Return" - Minnesota

What Is Form PF1?

This is a legal form that was released by the Minnesota Department of Revenue - a government authority operating within Minnesota. As of today, no separate filing guidelines for the form are provided by the issuing department.

Form Details:

  • Released on December 1, 2020;
  • The latest edition provided by the Minnesota Department of Revenue;
  • Easy to use and ready to print;
  • Quick to customize;
  • Compatible with most PDF-viewing applications;
  • Fill out the form in our online filing application.

Download a fillable version of Form PF1 by clicking the link below or browse more documents and templates provided by the Minnesota Department of Revenue.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Download Form PF1 "Propane Fee Return" - Minnesota

Download PDF

Fill PDF online

Rate (4.6 / 5) 38 votes
PF1
Propane Fee Return
File your return and pay the fee by the 23rd day of each month to report the previous month’s propane fee. You must file a return
even if no activity took place during the month.
For the month of
,
(month)
(year)
Distributor Name
Federal Tax ID Number
Minnesota Tax ID Number
Address
City
State
ZIP Code
1 Number of gallons of propane dispensed at terminal for sale into Minnesota . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1
$0.001
2 Tax rate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2
$
3 Total propane fee due (multiply line 1 by line 2). PAY THIS AMOUNT . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3
I declare that all information on this return is true, correct and complete.
Authorized Signature
Title
Daytime Phone
Date
Mail your Form PF1 to:
Minnesota Department of Revenue
Petroleum Taxes
Mail Station 1510
600 N. Robert St.
St. Paul, MN 55146-1510
Form PF1 Instructions
General
NOTICE: Effective January 1, 2021 only first-time filers of the Propane Fee Return PF1 may file the return on a paper form. After the initial return
is filed, all future returns must be electronically filed in e-Services. All current filers must submit their returns electronically in e-Services. To access
e-Services, please visit our website at www.revenue.state.mn.us and click on “log in to e-Services” under Top Tasks.
You must file Form PF1, Propane Fee Return, and pay the fee on liquefied petroleum gas (propane) if you’re any of the following:
• you’re an operator of a terminal located in Minnesota and dispense propane for use or sale in this state (other than for delivery to another terminal)
• you receive propane from a source outside of Minnesota for use or sale in this state
The fee is one tenth of a cent (0.001) per gallon of propane.
The return and payment are due by the 23rd of each month for the previous month, even if you have no activity to report. When the due date falls on
a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, returns and payments received or postmarked on the next business day are considered timely.
You must keep accurate records of all sales, purchases and transfers of propane for at least 31/2 years.
Payment Options
Payments must be made electronically. Please visit our website at www.revenue.state.mn.us/make-payment for available options for making this fee
payment.
Penalties and Interest
If you don’t pay by the due date, we’ll assess you 1 percent of the fee amount per day for the first ten days you’re late. If you’re required to pay your
tax electronically and don’t, we’ll assess you 5 percent of the fee amount, even if we received a paper check on time. Interest will also accrue on any
unpaid fee and penalty until paid in full.
Questions?
Website: www.revenue.state.mn.us
Email:
petroleum.tax@state.mn.us
Phone:
651-296-0889
(Rev. 12/20)
PF1
Propane Fee Return
File your return and pay the fee by the 23rd day of each month to report the previous month’s propane fee. You must file a return
even if no activity took place during the month.
For the month of
,
(month)
(year)
Distributor Name
Federal Tax ID Number
Minnesota Tax ID Number
Address
City
State
ZIP Code
1 Number of gallons of propane dispensed at terminal for sale into Minnesota . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1
$0.001
2 Tax rate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2
$
3 Total propane fee due (multiply line 1 by line 2). PAY THIS AMOUNT . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3
I declare that all information on this return is true, correct and complete.
Authorized Signature
Title
Daytime Phone
Date
Mail your Form PF1 to:
Minnesota Department of Revenue
Petroleum Taxes
Mail Station 1510
600 N. Robert St.
St. Paul, MN 55146-1510
Form PF1 Instructions
General
NOTICE: Effective January 1, 2021 only first-time filers of the Propane Fee Return PF1 may file the return on a paper form. After the initial return
is filed, all future returns must be electronically filed in e-Services. All current filers must submit their returns electronically in e-Services. To access
e-Services, please visit our website at www.revenue.state.mn.us and click on “log in to e-Services” under Top Tasks.
You must file Form PF1, Propane Fee Return, and pay the fee on liquefied petroleum gas (propane) if you’re any of the following:
• you’re an operator of a terminal located in Minnesota and dispense propane for use or sale in this state (other than for delivery to another terminal)
• you receive propane from a source outside of Minnesota for use or sale in this state
The fee is one tenth of a cent (0.001) per gallon of propane.
The return and payment are due by the 23rd of each month for the previous month, even if you have no activity to report. When the due date falls on
a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, returns and payments received or postmarked on the next business day are considered timely.
You must keep accurate records of all sales, purchases and transfers of propane for at least 31/2 years.
Payment Options
Payments must be made electronically. Please visit our website at www.revenue.state.mn.us/make-payment for available options for making this fee
payment.
Penalties and Interest
If you don’t pay by the due date, we’ll assess you 1 percent of the fee amount per day for the first ten days you’re late. If you’re required to pay your
tax electronically and don’t, we’ll assess you 5 percent of the fee amount, even if we received a paper check on time. Interest will also accrue on any
unpaid fee and penalty until paid in full.
Questions?
Website: www.revenue.state.mn.us
Email:
petroleum.tax@state.mn.us
Phone:
651-296-0889
(Rev. 12/20)