Form AR-A 1403.3 Answer/Response to Complaint/Petition - Illinois

Form AR-A1403.3 is a Illinois Circuit Court form also known as the "Answer/response To Complaint/petition". The latest edition of the form was released in January 1, 2018 and is available for digital filing.

Download a PDF version of the Form AR-A1403.3 down below or find it on Illinois Circuit Court Forms website.

ADVERTISEMENT
This form is approved by the Illinois Supreme Court and is required to be accepted in all Illinois Circuit Courts.
For Court Use Only
STATE OF ILLINOIS,
CIRCUIT COURT
ANSWER/RESPONSE TO
COMPLAINT/PETITION
COUNTY
Instructions
Directly above, enter
the name of the county
where the case was
filed.
Plaintiff / Petitioner (First, middle, last name or Company)
Enter the name of the
person or company
that filed this case as
Plaintiff/Petitioner.
v.
Enter your name as
the Defendant/
Respondent.
Enter the Case
Defendant / Respondent (First, middle, last name)
Number given by the
Case Number
Circuit Clerk.
In 1, enter your full
1. My name is:
name.
First
Middle
Last
In 2, enter the number
and I am the Defendant/Respondent.
and letter of each
paragraph and
2. My Answer/Response to Complaint/Petition is:
subparagraph in the
Complaint/Petition.
Paragraph
Subparagraph
• Check “Admit” if you
Number
Letter
(if applicable)
agree all of the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
statements in the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
paragraph are true; or
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
• Check “Deny” if you
disagree with any of
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
the statements in the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
paragraph; or
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
• Check “Do Not
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
Know” if you do not
know if all of the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
statements in the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
paragraph are true or
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
false. This means you
do not have enough
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
information to
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
truthfully admit or
deny the statements.
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
If you run out of space,
list additional
paragraphs on an
I have listed additional statements on the Additional Paragraphs for Answer/Response to
Additional Paragraphs
Complaint/Petition form.
for Answer/Response to
Complaint/Petition
form, check the box,
If the Complaint/Petition is verified by oath, then I certify that my answers
and file it with this
above are true and correct. I understand that making a false statement on this form is
form.
735 ILCS 5/2-605(a)
perjury and has penalties provided by law under
735 ILCS
5/1-109.
requires that if the
Complaint/Petition is
verified by oath that
the Answer/Response
to Complaint/Petition
must also be verified.
AR-A 1403.3
Page 1 of 4
(01/18)
This form is approved by the Illinois Supreme Court and is required to be accepted in all Illinois Circuit Courts.
For Court Use Only
STATE OF ILLINOIS,
CIRCUIT COURT
ANSWER/RESPONSE TO
COMPLAINT/PETITION
COUNTY
Instructions
Directly above, enter
the name of the county
where the case was
filed.
Plaintiff / Petitioner (First, middle, last name or Company)
Enter the name of the
person or company
that filed this case as
Plaintiff/Petitioner.
v.
Enter your name as
the Defendant/
Respondent.
Enter the Case
Defendant / Respondent (First, middle, last name)
Number given by the
Case Number
Circuit Clerk.
In 1, enter your full
1. My name is:
name.
First
Middle
Last
In 2, enter the number
and I am the Defendant/Respondent.
and letter of each
paragraph and
2. My Answer/Response to Complaint/Petition is:
subparagraph in the
Complaint/Petition.
Paragraph
Subparagraph
• Check “Admit” if you
Number
Letter
(if applicable)
agree all of the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
statements in the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
paragraph are true; or
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
• Check “Deny” if you
disagree with any of
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
the statements in the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
paragraph; or
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
• Check “Do Not
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
Know” if you do not
know if all of the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
statements in the
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
paragraph are true or
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
false. This means you
do not have enough
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
information to
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
truthfully admit or
deny the statements.
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
 Admit
 Deny
 Do Not Know
If you run out of space,
list additional
paragraphs on an
I have listed additional statements on the Additional Paragraphs for Answer/Response to
Additional Paragraphs
Complaint/Petition form.
for Answer/Response to
Complaint/Petition
form, check the box,
If the Complaint/Petition is verified by oath, then I certify that my answers
and file it with this
above are true and correct. I understand that making a false statement on this form is
form.
735 ILCS 5/2-605(a)
perjury and has penalties provided by law under
735 ILCS
5/1-109.
requires that if the
Complaint/Petition is
verified by oath that
the Answer/Response
to Complaint/Petition
must also be verified.
AR-A 1403.3
Page 1 of 4
(01/18)
Enter the Case Number given by the Circuit Clerk: _________________________________
735 ILCS 5/2-610(b)
Where I answer “Do Not Know” to paragraphs in section 2, above, I certify that I do not
requires that you
have enough information to admit or deny the statements in these paragraphs. I
swear to a lack of
understand that making a false statement on this form is perjury and has penalties
knowledge if you
cannot admit or deny
provided by law under
735 ILCS
5/1-109.
any of the statements
in the
Complaint/Petition.
/s/
Your Signature
Street Address
IL Supreme Court
Rule 137
requires the
Answer/Response to
Complaint/Petition be
Your Name
City, State, ZIP
signed.
If you are completing
this form on a
Telephone
computer, sign your
name by typing it. If
you are completing it
by hand, sign and
print your name.
GETTING COURT DOCUMENTS BY EMAIL: If you agree to receive court documents by email, check the box below and enter your email
address. You should use an email account that you do not share with anyone else and that you check every day. If you do not check your email every
day, you may miss important information or notice of court dates. Other parties may still send you court documents by mail.
I agree to receive court documents at this email address during my entire case.
Email
PROOF OF DELIVERY
In 1a, enter the name,
mailing address, and
1.
I sent this document:
email address of the
party or lawyer to
a. To:
whom you sent the
Name:
document.
First
Middle
Last
In 1b, check the box to
show how you sent the
Address:
document, and fill in
Street, Apt #
City
State
ZIP
any other information
Email address:
required on the blank
lines.
 Personal hand delivery
CAUTION: If the
b. By:
other party does not
 Regular, First-Class Mail, put into the U.S. Mail with postage paid at:
have a lawyer, you may
send the document by
Address of Post Office or Mailbox
email only if the other
party has listed their
 Third-party commercial carrier, with delivery paid for at:
email address on a
court document.
Name (for example, FedEx or UPS ) and office address
 The court's electronic filing manager (EFM) or an approved electronic filing
service provider (EFSP)
 Email
(not through an EFM or EFSP)
 Mail from a prison or jail at:
Name of prison or jail
AR-A 1403.3
Page 2 of 4
(01/18)
Enter the Case Number given by the Circuit Clerk: _________________________________
In c, fill in the date and
c.
On:
time that you sent the
Date
document.
 a.m.
 p.m.
At:
Time
In 2, if you sent the
document to more than
2.
I sent this document:
1 party or lawyer, fill in
a, b, and c. Otherwise
a. To:
leave 2 blank.
Name:
First
Middle
Last
Address:
Street, Apt #
City
State
ZIP
Email address:
 Personal hand delivery
b. By:
 Regular, First-Class Mail, put into the U.S. Mail with postage paid at:
Address of Post Office or Mailbox
 Third-party commercial carrier, with delivery paid for at:
Name (for example, FedEx or UPS ) and office address
 The court's electronic filing manager (EFM) or an approved electronic filing
service provider (EFSP)
 Email
(not through an EFM or EFSP)
 Mail from a prison or jail at:
Name of prison or jail
c.
On:
Date
 a.m.
 p.m.
At:
Time
In 3, if you sent the
document to more than
3.
I sent this document:
2 parties or lawyers, fill
in a, b, and c.
a. To:
Otherwise leave 3
Name:
blank.
First
Middle
Last
Address:
Street, Apt #
City
State
ZIP
Email address:
 Personal hand delivery
b. By:
 Regular, First-Class Mail, put into the U.S. Mail with postage paid at:
Address of Post Office or Mailbox
 Third-party commercial carrier, with delivery paid for at:
Name (for example, FedEx or UPS ) and office address
 The court's electronic filing manager (EFM) or an approved electronic filing
service provider (EFSP)
 Email
(not through an EFM or EFSP)
 Mail from a prison or jail at:
Name of prison or jail
AR-A 1403.3
Page 3 of 4
(01/18)
Enter the Case Number given by the Circuit Clerk: _________________________________
c.
On:
Date
If you sent your
 a.m.
 p.m.
document to more than
At:
3 parties or lawyers,
Time
check the box and file
the Additional Proof of
I have completed an Additional Proof of Delivery form.
Delivery with this
form.
Under the Code of
I certify that everything in the Proof of Service is true and correct. I understand that making
Civil Procedure,
735
a false statement on this form is perjury and has penalties provided by law under
ILCS
5/1-109, making
735 ILCS 5/1-109
.
a statement on this
form that you know to
be false is perjury, a
/s/
Class 3 Felony.
Your Signature
Street Address
If you are completing
this form on a
computer, sign your
Print Your Name
City, State, ZIP
name by typing it. If
you are completing it
by hand, sign and print
your name.
Telephone
AR-A 1403.3
Page 4 of 4
(01/18)
Print Form
Save Form
Reset Form
ADVERTISEMENT
Page of 4