Form HSMV-84015 S "Dealer Records Inspections Report" - Florida

What Is Form HSMV-84015 S?

This is a legal form that was released by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles - a government authority operating within Florida. As of today, no separate filing guidelines for the form are provided by the issuing department.

Form Details:

  • Released on August 1, 2002;
  • The latest edition provided by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles;
  • Easy to use and ready to print;
  • Quick to customize;
  • Compatible with most PDF-viewing applications;

Download a fillable version of Form HSMV-84015 S by clicking the link below or browse more documents and templates provided by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Download Form HSMV-84015 S "Dealer Records Inspections Report" - Florida

310 times
Rate (4.5 / 5) 22 votes
Division of Motor Vehicles
Dealer Records Inspections Report
For Office Use Only
_________________
Investigator: ___________________________________________
Date:
License Number: _______________________
Follow-Up?
Yes
No
If follow-up what is focus? Section
I
II
III
IV
V
If yes,
30 days
60 days
90 days
Dealer’s Name: _______________________________________________________
Case Number: __________________________
Dealer’s Address: _____________________________________________________
_______________
Graded By: ____________________________
City: ___________________________________ Zip Code:
Area Code and Telephone Number: _______________________________________
Section I: DISPLAYED FOR SALE
Licensee is required to possess a duly assigned certificate of title for each used vehicle offered for sale or have other approved
indicia of ownership which, according to Section 320.27(7), Florida Statutes (F.S.), and Rule 15C-7, Florida Administrative Code
may be: a manufacturer’s certificate of origin, a consignment contract, court order, photocopy of title from financial institution,
canceled check or other documentation showing satisfied lien, vehicle purchase order or installment contract identifying vehicle as a
trade-in, or a duly executed odometer disclosure statement. Section 320.27(9)(i), F.S., requires an odometer disclosure statement.
Section 320.27(9)(a), F.S., requires a buyer’s guide.
Odometer
Disclosure or
Title
Buyer’s
Veh.
Title
Vehicle
Properly
Indicia?
Guide
No.
No.
State
Exempt?
Assigned?
Explain
1
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
2
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
3
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
4
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
5
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
6
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
7
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
8
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
9
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
10
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
Comments :
HSMV-84015 S (Rev. 08/02)
Division of Motor Vehicles
Dealer Records Inspections Report
For Office Use Only
_________________
Investigator: ___________________________________________
Date:
License Number: _______________________
Follow-Up?
Yes
No
If follow-up what is focus? Section
I
II
III
IV
V
If yes,
30 days
60 days
90 days
Dealer’s Name: _______________________________________________________
Case Number: __________________________
Dealer’s Address: _____________________________________________________
_______________
Graded By: ____________________________
City: ___________________________________ Zip Code:
Area Code and Telephone Number: _______________________________________
Section I: DISPLAYED FOR SALE
Licensee is required to possess a duly assigned certificate of title for each used vehicle offered for sale or have other approved
indicia of ownership which, according to Section 320.27(7), Florida Statutes (F.S.), and Rule 15C-7, Florida Administrative Code
may be: a manufacturer’s certificate of origin, a consignment contract, court order, photocopy of title from financial institution,
canceled check or other documentation showing satisfied lien, vehicle purchase order or installment contract identifying vehicle as a
trade-in, or a duly executed odometer disclosure statement. Section 320.27(9)(i), F.S., requires an odometer disclosure statement.
Section 320.27(9)(a), F.S., requires a buyer’s guide.
Odometer
Disclosure or
Title
Buyer’s
Veh.
Title
Vehicle
Properly
Indicia?
Guide
No.
No.
State
Exempt?
Assigned?
Explain
1
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
2
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
3
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
4
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
5
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
6
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
7
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
8
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
9
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
10
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes No
Year/Make
VIN
Comments :
HSMV-84015 S (Rev. 08/02)
Section II: PURCHASES AND SALES
Section 320.27(6), 320.77(8) and 320.771(9), F.S., requires the licensee to keep records of purchase and sales transactions. Section
320.27(9), F.S., requires the licensee to provide an executed odometer disclosure statement. Section 319.23(6), F.S., requires the
licensee to apply for title within 30 days of the date of delivery. Section 320.13(1)(i), F.S. provides that only the department may
authorize issuance of more than two temporary tags. Section 320.27(9)(v), F.S., prohibits the sale of a trade-in vehicle before the deal
for the replacement vehicle is consummated unless the owner provides written permission. Section 316.2935(1)(b), F.S., requires the
licensee to provide written certification that emissions control devices are in place. Select five (5) used retail sales and complete the
following:
Vehicle 1
Vehicle 2
Vehicle 3
Vehicle 4
Vehicle 5
PURCHASE INFO.
Year/Make
VIN
Date Acquired
Who Acquired From
Proof of Purchase
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Acquired Odometer
Disclosure or Vehicle
Exempt?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Acquired Mileage
SALE INFO.
Date Sold at Retail
Purchaser’s Name
Sold Mileage
Sold Odometer
Disclosure or Vehicle
Exempt?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Certificate of Pollution
Control Devices or
Systems?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Temp Tag(s) Issue
Date(s)
More than two (2) Temp
Tags Issued?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Date Title Applied For
Title Applied for
Within 30 Days of Sale?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Proof of insurance
unless tag is being
transferred?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Copy of Buyer’s Guide?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Proof that salesperson
was an employee of
dealership?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Was Trade-in Sold After
Deal on Replacement
Vehicle Consummated
or Was Written
Permission for Sale
Obtained?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
If the sale involved a
courtesy delivery was
sales tax paid and title
transferred?
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Yes
No
Comments:
HSMV-84015 S (Rev. 08/02)
Section III: TEMPORARY TAGS
Licensee is required by Section 320.27(6), F.S., to keep an accurate record of temporary tags purchased and issued.
From the Purchase Receipt:
A.
Date of Purchase: ____________________________________
B.
Amount Purchased: __________________________________
C.
From Series #: ____________________ to Series #: ____________________
D.
Purchased From: _________________________________________________
E.
Temporary Tags still on hand by Number: _____________________________________
________________________________________________________________________
F.
Are Temporary Tags accounted for?
Yes
No
G.
Are Temporary Tags issued in sequence?
Yes
No
H.
Is the Temporary Tag log kept and maintained?
Yes
No
I.
Is Assignment Form HSMV 83091 properly completed?
Yes
No
J.
Is Assignment Form HSMV 83091 kept in the deal file?
Yes
No
K.
Are Temporary Tags issued for 30 days?
Yes
No
L.
Is not issuing more than two (2) temporary tags?
Yes
No
List all Temporary Tags not accounted for:
Comments:
Section IV: DEALER PLATES
Use additional sheets if necessary
Yes
No
Is dealer complying with prohibition against certain uses of dealer plates?
Section 320.13(1)(a), F.S., requires dealer license plates to be valid for use only on vehicles in the dealer’s inventory and for sale.
Dealer Plates may not be used on wreckers, parts or service vehicles or any vehicle the dealer is accepting compensation for.
List of assigned dealer plates:
Section V: DEALER AGENTS
Use additional sheets if necessary.
Evidence Agent is
Evidence Agent is
Bona Fide Employee
Bona Fide Employee
Name of Agent
Yes
No
Name of Agent
Yes
No
HSMV-84015 S (Rev. 08/02)
Section VI: FLORIDA STATUTES (Check all applicable statutes)
316.2935(1)(b)
Requires dealers to provide written certification that they have inspected vehicle and all pollution control
devices or systems are in place. Three point check for model years 1975-79 and six point check for model
years 1980 and newer.
319.001
When a title to a new MV has not been transferred,, but possession was and the conditions are not satisfied,
the new MV may be resold to a new buyer by the franchise dealer providing the dealer gives written notice
stating, "This vehicle was delivered to a previous purchaser."
319.225
Using reassignment on title prior to using reassignment form. Odometer disclosure required and secure
power of attorney.
319.24(5)(a)
Pay off liens within 10 days.
320.0609
Required to transfer license plate and registrations. (Discuss 30-day transfer, the Notification of Transfer
of Registration License Plate Form, and dealer’s responsibility for transfers.)
320.08
License Plate and titling fees. (Discuss overcharges, refunds, charging title service fees, sales taxes and
keeping proof the refunds were given back.)
320.13
Dealer License Plates. (Discuss the proper use and responsibility.)
320.131
Misuse and issuance of Temporary Tags. (Discuss keeping records for 5 years, using temporary tags with
Non-Use Affidavit, 30-day issuance, no more than two issued, no demo temporary tags, keeping voided
temporary tags, keeping records and logs.)
320.27(7)
Required to have a duly assigned title in possession prior to sale. (Discuss indicia, floor planning,
consignment sales, listings, bank drafts, repossession, liens, title branding, exporting, and keeping copies
of records.)
320.27(9)(a)
Requires compliance with the Federal Law pertaining to the Consumer Sales Window Form, the Buyers
Guide.
320.27(9)(i)
Required to provide a purchaser with an Odometer Disclosure Statement and copies of other documents.
(Discuss 5-year record keeping, the word Exempt and the proper filling out.)
320.27(9)(p)
Prohibits the use of a dealer license number by anyone other than the dealer. (Discuss the check digit,
proper use of the dealer’s name, advertising and bona fide employees.)
320.27(9)(v)
Prohibits the sale of a trade-in vehicle before the deal is consummated unless the owner provides written
authorization for the sale.
320.865D
Discuss Consumer Complaints and record. (Discuss the dealer’s responsibility, sanctions, and penalties.)
626.9551(1)
Prohibits any lender of money or extender of credit to negotiate any policy of insurance through a particular
insurer, group of insurers, agent, or broker of groups of agents or brokers. 320.27(9)(k). F.S., prohibits a
motor vehicle dealer from requiring a customer to contract with the dealer for physical damage insurance.
Print Investigator Name:
Badge Number:
Investigator Signature:
Print Dealer Rep. Name:
Title:
Dealer Rep. Signature:
HSMV-84015 S (Rev. 08/02)
Page of 4