Form DR2324 "Drive Time Log Sheet" - Colorado

What Is Form DR2324?

This is a legal form that was released by the Colorado Department of Revenue - a government authority operating within Colorado. As of today, no separate filing guidelines for the form are provided by the issuing department.

Form Details:

  • Released on July 15, 2010;
  • The latest edition provided by the Colorado Department of Revenue;
  • Easy to use and ready to print;
  • Quick to customize;
  • Compatible with most PDF-viewing applications;
  • Fill out the form in our online filing application.

Download a printable version of Form DR2324 by clicking the link below or browse more documents and templates provided by the Colorado Department of Revenue.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Download Form DR2324 "Drive Time Log Sheet" - Colorado

694 times
Rate (4.5 / 5) 39 votes
DRIVE TIME LOG SHEET
DR 2324 (07/15/10)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Student’s Name ______________________________
Permit Number ________________________________
YOUR INSTRUCTION PERMIT...
If you are under 18, you must comply with the following
Guardianship, for you to get your permit) or your driver education
requirements:
instructor must then verify total driving time and total night driving
time on your log sheet(s). These totals are entered on the appropriate
You must be 16 years of age to be issued an instruction permit
lines on the back of the last log sheet. The parent/guardian or driver
unless…
education instructor will then sign and date only the back of the log
You have completed and passed the classroom portion of an
sheet that has the final completed totals.
approved driver education course then you may be issued an
Once you have held your instruction permit for at least 12 full
instruction permit at the age of 15 years. You must submit proof
months, and you are at least 16 years of age, you are eligible to
of completion, along with your identification, at the time you apply
apply for your license. You will need to bring the completed original
for the permit.
Drive Time Log Sheet(s) with you when you come in. You must
Or, if you have completed a State-approved 4-hour driver awareness
submit the completed Drive Time Log Sheet at the time you
course, then you may be issued a permit at 15 years/6 months. You
apply for your license. If your parent/guardian/alternate permit
must submit proof of completion, along with your identification, at the
supervisor administered the required behind-the-wheel training,
time you apply for the permit.
they will complete the back of a DR2460, the Affidavit of Completion
of a Driver Education Classroom Course or BTW. Reminder, drive
You are required to hold your first instruction permit for at least twelve
tests at driver’s license offices are by appointment, only.
months and be at least 16 years of age before you can get a driver’s
license in Colorado. This means that if you get your permit on your
YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE...
15th birthday, you will have to hold the permit until your 16th birthday
When you are issued your driver’s license, if you are under the age
before you can apply for the license.
of 18, there are still a few things you need to be aware of. The law
You are required, by law, to complete behind-the-wheel training
does not allow you to carry a passenger under the age of 21 until you
before you can be issued your driver’s license if you are under the
have held your license for at least 6 months. And, you can’t carry
age of 16 years, 6 months at the time you apply for your driver’s
more than one passenger under 21 until you’ve held your license for
license. The BTW training can be administered two ways: you can
at least one year. The exceptions to this are if your parent/guardian
take 6 hours with a driving instructor from a department-approved
is with you, or there is an adult passenger 21 or older who has a
school or, if there isn’t a driving school that offers BTW training at
valid license and has held that license for at least one year, or the
least 20 hours per week with an address that is within 30 miles of
passenger under 21 needs emergency medical assistance or is a
the permit holder’s residence, you may complete 12 hours with a
member of your immediate family.
parent, guardian or alternate permit supervisor.
While you are under 18, you cannot drive between the hours of 12:00
At the time you apply for your driver’s license, you are also required,
midnight and 5:00 a.m. unless you have held your license for at
by law, to submit a log of your driving experience. The log sheet must
least one year. The exceptions to this are if your parent/guardian is
show a minimum total of 50 hours, with 10 hours of those 50 hours
with you, or there is an adult passenger 21 or older who has a valid
having been driven at night. The Drive Time Log Sheet is used any
license and has held that license for at least one year, or it is an
time you drive. The appropriate box is filled in by the parent/guardian
emergency, or you are an emancipated minor with a valid license. You
driving with you or by the driver authorized by your parent/guardian
may drive between midnight and 5:00 a.m. if it’s to a school or school-
to accompany you while you are driving. They will fill in the date, the
authorized activity where the school doesn’t provide transportation.
total drive time, the amount of night driving (if any) and their initials.
You will need a signed statement from the school official showing
The Comments section is optional for licensing purposes, but is
the date of the activity. And, you may drive between midnight and
useful for you to track your progress. The Driver Time Log Sheet is
5:00 a.m., if it’s to and from work. You must carry a signed statement
the only log sheet acceptable as proof of the required 50 hours of
from your employer verifying your employment.
driving time unless the log sheet you are presenting is from a state-
While you are under the age of 18, when you carry any allowed
approved Commercial Driving School, Driver Education or 3rd-party
passengers, everyone riding with you must wear their seat belt.
testing organization. The 50 hour total may include your 6-hour
Only one passenger can ride in the front seat with you. You can
BTW training, if your BTW training was with your driver’s education
only carry as many passengers in the back seat as there are seat
teacher. If you complete 12 hours of BTW training with your parent/
belts.
guardian/alternate permit supervisor, the 12 hours is IN ADDITION
Colorado law prohibits drivers under 18 years age from using a cell
to the 50 hour requirement of the log sheet, for a total of 62 hours.
or mobile phone while driving unless it is to contact the police or fire
You may make photocopies of the log sheet if you need more than
one to complete your 50 hours.
department or it is an emergency. Drivers 18 and older may not use
a cell or mobile telephone for text messaging while driving unless it
When you have reached your required totals, your parent,
is to contact the police or fire department or it is an emergency. Your
stepparent, guardian or grandparent with Power of Attorney
license expires 20 days after your 21st birthday. Have a safe journey
(the same person that signed the DR 2460, Affidavit of Liability and
and we will see you when you turn 21.
DRIVE TIME LOG SHEET
DR 2324 (07/15/10)
COLORADO DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Student’s Name ______________________________
Permit Number ________________________________
YOUR INSTRUCTION PERMIT...
If you are under 18, you must comply with the following
Guardianship, for you to get your permit) or your driver education
requirements:
instructor must then verify total driving time and total night driving
time on your log sheet(s). These totals are entered on the appropriate
You must be 16 years of age to be issued an instruction permit
lines on the back of the last log sheet. The parent/guardian or driver
unless…
education instructor will then sign and date only the back of the log
You have completed and passed the classroom portion of an
sheet that has the final completed totals.
approved driver education course then you may be issued an
Once you have held your instruction permit for at least 12 full
instruction permit at the age of 15 years. You must submit proof
months, and you are at least 16 years of age, you are eligible to
of completion, along with your identification, at the time you apply
apply for your license. You will need to bring the completed original
for the permit.
Drive Time Log Sheet(s) with you when you come in. You must
Or, if you have completed a State-approved 4-hour driver awareness
submit the completed Drive Time Log Sheet at the time you
course, then you may be issued a permit at 15 years/6 months. You
apply for your license. If your parent/guardian/alternate permit
must submit proof of completion, along with your identification, at the
supervisor administered the required behind-the-wheel training,
time you apply for the permit.
they will complete the back of a DR2460, the Affidavit of Completion
of a Driver Education Classroom Course or BTW. Reminder, drive
You are required to hold your first instruction permit for at least twelve
tests at driver’s license offices are by appointment, only.
months and be at least 16 years of age before you can get a driver’s
license in Colorado. This means that if you get your permit on your
YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE...
15th birthday, you will have to hold the permit until your 16th birthday
When you are issued your driver’s license, if you are under the age
before you can apply for the license.
of 18, there are still a few things you need to be aware of. The law
You are required, by law, to complete behind-the-wheel training
does not allow you to carry a passenger under the age of 21 until you
before you can be issued your driver’s license if you are under the
have held your license for at least 6 months. And, you can’t carry
age of 16 years, 6 months at the time you apply for your driver’s
more than one passenger under 21 until you’ve held your license for
license. The BTW training can be administered two ways: you can
at least one year. The exceptions to this are if your parent/guardian
take 6 hours with a driving instructor from a department-approved
is with you, or there is an adult passenger 21 or older who has a
school or, if there isn’t a driving school that offers BTW training at
valid license and has held that license for at least one year, or the
least 20 hours per week with an address that is within 30 miles of
passenger under 21 needs emergency medical assistance or is a
the permit holder’s residence, you may complete 12 hours with a
member of your immediate family.
parent, guardian or alternate permit supervisor.
While you are under 18, you cannot drive between the hours of 12:00
At the time you apply for your driver’s license, you are also required,
midnight and 5:00 a.m. unless you have held your license for at
by law, to submit a log of your driving experience. The log sheet must
least one year. The exceptions to this are if your parent/guardian is
show a minimum total of 50 hours, with 10 hours of those 50 hours
with you, or there is an adult passenger 21 or older who has a valid
having been driven at night. The Drive Time Log Sheet is used any
license and has held that license for at least one year, or it is an
time you drive. The appropriate box is filled in by the parent/guardian
emergency, or you are an emancipated minor with a valid license. You
driving with you or by the driver authorized by your parent/guardian
may drive between midnight and 5:00 a.m. if it’s to a school or school-
to accompany you while you are driving. They will fill in the date, the
authorized activity where the school doesn’t provide transportation.
total drive time, the amount of night driving (if any) and their initials.
You will need a signed statement from the school official showing
The Comments section is optional for licensing purposes, but is
the date of the activity. And, you may drive between midnight and
useful for you to track your progress. The Driver Time Log Sheet is
5:00 a.m., if it’s to and from work. You must carry a signed statement
the only log sheet acceptable as proof of the required 50 hours of
from your employer verifying your employment.
driving time unless the log sheet you are presenting is from a state-
While you are under the age of 18, when you carry any allowed
approved Commercial Driving School, Driver Education or 3rd-party
passengers, everyone riding with you must wear their seat belt.
testing organization. The 50 hour total may include your 6-hour
Only one passenger can ride in the front seat with you. You can
BTW training, if your BTW training was with your driver’s education
only carry as many passengers in the back seat as there are seat
teacher. If you complete 12 hours of BTW training with your parent/
belts.
guardian/alternate permit supervisor, the 12 hours is IN ADDITION
Colorado law prohibits drivers under 18 years age from using a cell
to the 50 hour requirement of the log sheet, for a total of 62 hours.
or mobile phone while driving unless it is to contact the police or fire
You may make photocopies of the log sheet if you need more than
one to complete your 50 hours.
department or it is an emergency. Drivers 18 and older may not use
a cell or mobile telephone for text messaging while driving unless it
When you have reached your required totals, your parent,
is to contact the police or fire department or it is an emergency. Your
stepparent, guardian or grandparent with Power of Attorney
license expires 20 days after your 21st birthday. Have a safe journey
(the same person that signed the DR 2460, Affidavit of Liability and
and we will see you when you turn 21.
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Date
Verifier’s Initials
Driving Time
Night Driving
Comments:
Driving Time
Night Driving
Totals ...................................................................
Minimum of 50 hours
Minimum of 10 hours
The verifying signature must be from one of the signers of the Affidavit of Liability and Guardianship, form DR 2460, or from the
Driver Education Instructor. Please check all totals prior to signing. By signing below, I certify that the above total hours of
driving experience is true and accurate.
Signed ___________________________________________________________
Date ______________________
Parent/Guardian or Driver Education Instructor
Page of 2